Darnell and Andy Lattal


Darnell Lattal is president and chief executive officer of Aubrey Daniels International. She is a specialist in the design and implementation of behavioral-based business strategies to achieve core initiatives. She has worked in a variety of settings on organizational redesign and change management, executive coaching, achieving high performance, performance measurement and systems design, leadership and teamwork within and across organizational structures, succession planning, ethical decision-making, and creating a solid leadership legacy based on self-awareness and self-management. Dr. Lattal is particularly effective in coaching individuals from executives to line employees to make improvements in personal style and performance execution. She has special expertise in the psychology of learning, designing sustainable and rapid change.


Dr. Kennon Andy Lattal is Centennial Professor of Psychology at West Virginia University and an internationally recognized leader in the experimental analysis of behavior. He has published more than 100 scientific articles and co-edited three major books. He has served on the editorial boards of seven journals, including the Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis and The Behavior Analyst, and was associate editor (1982–1986) and editor (1999–2003) of the Journal of the Experimental Analysis of Behavior. He has twice served on the Executive Council of ABAI and was president in 1994. He has also served twice on the board of the Society for the Experimental Analysis of Behavior, of which he was president from 2001 to 2003. Professor Lattal is a Fellow of the American Psychological Association (Divisions 2, 3, 6, and 25) and a charter Fellow of the Association for Psychological Science, formerly known as the American Psychological Society. West Virginia University recognized him in 1986 with a University Outstanding Teacher Award, in 1989 with the Benedum Distinguished Scholar Award, and again in 1995 with his appointment as Centennial Professor. Division 25 of APA recognized his scholarship in 2001 with its Award for Distinguished Contributions to Basic Research.