Senior Student Presenter Grant

SABA will distribute donations from the Student Presenter Fund to qualified student applicants. Complimentary registration (but not other expenses) will be awarded to student presenters as allowed by the availability of funds and the eligibility of students. Students' submissions must be accepted for presentation at an ABAI event.



Students must be Student member of ABAI by the call for submissions deadline of the event for which they are making a grant application.


Students must be the first (senior) author as well as the presenting author of the submission (poster, paper, panel, or symposium).


Grant Application for the Annual Convention

A separate grant application is not necessary. Apply by checking the "SABA Senior Student Presenter Grant Eligibility" box when making your submission. You will be notified of the outcome of your application prior to the early registration deadline for the event for which you are making a submission. SABA Senior Student Presenter Grants are awarded on a first-come, first-served basis. Applicants should not register for the convention until they have learned the status of the award.


For 2021, 41 student presenters received a SABA Senior Student Presenter Grant to attend the virtual 47th Annual Convention.



Universidade Estadual Paulista–Bauru

Anderson Neves


Universidade Federal de São Carlos

Ramon Marin
Giovan Ribeiro



Brock University

Arezu Alami
Nicole Bajcar
Emma Chaikowsky
Sarah Davis
Avery Keith
Autumn Kozluk
Samantha Kuno
Marie-Chanel Morgan
Paige O'Neill
Madeline Pontone
Niruba Rasuratnam
Bailey Ross
Victoria Scott
Claire Shingleton-Smith
Alyssa Treszl


Université de Montréal

Marie-Michèle Dufour


University of Manitoba

Brittany Cook



Encompass International; Endicott College

Nicole Smilak



Universidad de Guadalajara

Kenneth Madrigal Alcaraz
Concepcion Serrador Diez


New Zealand

University of Auckland

Peter Kim


United States

Baylor University

Julia Hrabal


Louisiana State University

Erica Lozy
Alison Ruby


Marquette University

Maria Clara Cordeiro
Margaret Gifford


Purdue University

Catharine Lory


SUNY Upstate Medical University

Kate Derrenbacker


University of Arkansas

Cody Lindbloom


University of Kansas

Nicole Kanaman


University of Nebraska Medical Center’s Munroe-Meyer Institute

Gabriella Van Den Elzen


University of North Carolina Wilmington

Richelle Hurtado


University of North Texas

Marcus Strum


University of South Carolina

Aaron Check


University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Ana Ramirez


University of Washington

Alice Bravo


Utah State University

Anthony Nist
Sara Peck