Distinguished Service to Behavior Analysis


This award is given to an individual who has demonstrated a sustained, valuable contribution to behavior analysis over several years in teaching, research, and/or practice. Nominees do not have to be members of ABAI.


Award Recommendation Details

Current ABAI Full members may make award recommendations here. (Log in using your ABAI portal username and password.)




Linda Hayes (2023)


Deisy de Souza (2022)


M. Jackson Marr (2021)


João Claudio Todorov (2020)


Kurt Salzinger (2019), posthumously


Richard Malott (2018)*


Carol Pilgrim (2017)


Travis Thompson (2016)


Sigrid Glenn (2015)


J. Carl Hughes (2014) 


Kennon Andy Lattal (2013) 


Maria E. Malott (2012) 


Jacob Gewirtz (2011) 


A. Charles Catania (2010) 


Brian Iwata (2009) 


Edmund Fantino (2008) 


Teodoro Ayllon (2007) 


James Dinsmoor (2006) 


Jon Bailey (2005) 


Beth Sulzer-Azaroff (2004) 


Victor Laties (2003) 


Jack Michael (2002) 


Murray Sidman (2001) 


Sidney Bijou (2000) 


Ogden Lindsley (1999)


Montrose Wolf (1998)


Donald Baer (1997)


Joseph Brady (1996)


Victor Laties (1995)


Philip Hineline (1994)


*Dr. Malott declined to accept the award.